top of page

Presenting Pricing



WHY IT MATTERS

Odds are, the couple that reached out to you also reached out to ten other photographers. Your first initial email back to them is one of your best chances to capture their interest. Their first question is usually, "How much do you cost?" Giving them just a number can scare them away. Responding with a full welcome guide is a great way to add value to that large number you're about to tell them. It's also important to have a professional and nicely designed way of showcasing your collections. It comes off as inexperienced and unprofessional when you just email them the numbers. Ultimately, the couple wants the numbers. But if they have to go through 20 pages of wedding day tips, testimonials, and portfolio pictures, it can't hurt. It's also super important to be personable with your emails. Building a connection with your couples is a great way for them to build trust with you and pick up your vibe.


WHAT SHOULD BE IN YOUR WELCOME GUIDE

Your welcome guide should be filled with lots of things that can add value to your business and packages for clients. Here's what I have included in mine (in the order they are presented) and why.

  • Front Cover - Wow your clients with a stunning first image

  • About You - It's important that your clients find the right photographer for them and you find the right clients for you. Giving them information about you shows that there is indeed a person behind the business

  • The Experience - Here I talk about what it's like to work with me, the timeline of events (deposits, contracts, engagement session, delivery of images, etc.) Setting expectations can help prevent complaints in the end

  • Engagement Session - I like to give tips about what to wear and where we can go for the engagement session. This helps answer their questions before they're even asked

  • Testimonials - These should be scattered throughout the entire guide to show that, yes, people like your work

  • Timeline Tips - I give a sample timeline and tips so that I can help guide my couples when they plan so we can get the best light. Photog's are usually one of the first vendors booked and giving tips for a huge part of the planning can take some stress off of them

  • Detail Shots - I like to educate my clients about what to set aside for me. This way, it's super stress free on the day of

  • Getting Ready - Don't you hate walking into a dark and crowded getting ready space? Me too. This is why I give them pointers so we can get the best shots

  • Second Shooters - This is a common question from my couples, so I decided to talk about why they might want to add a second onto their package

  • Family Portraits - I'm all about being stress free, which is why I give them a ton of tips about family portraits

  • Pricing - I talk about why investing in a good photographer is so important for a wedding and what each of my packages includes

  • FAQ's - Another chance to answer questions before they have the chance to be asked

  • Contact Information - Just in case they didn't see the information on my website and want to connect in other ways

  • Thank You - I think it's really important to thank potential clients for taking the time to reach out to you and read through your guide.


RAPID FIRE TIPS

Only use your best pictures

Deliver your guide in an easy and beautiful way

Be personable!

Give your clients something to remember

Set expectations to avoid complaints

Answer common questions

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page